We are pleased to announce this years winners:

Centennial Award in honour of Sela Cheifetz: Brandon Payliss (Wyatt Lab)

Connell Award for Best All-Round Postdoctoral Fellow: Dixon Ng (Moraes Lab)

Connell Award for Top Graduate Student Publication of 2021: Kamran Rizzolo and Angela Yu (Houry Lab) for their paper
Functional cooperativity between the trigger factor chaperone and the ClpXP proteolytic complex Nature Communications 2021.

David A. Scott Award: Elaine Thai (Julien Lab)

Outstanding Ph.D. Thesis In Biochemistry Award: Brian Tsang (Forman-Kay Lab)

Pfizer Graduate Scholarship: Huazhu Liang (Melnyk Lab)

The awards will be formally presented at this year’s Departmental Retreat.

Congratulations to all of this year’s winners!