The participating labs change  from year to year, please check this page for an up to date list of participating labs.

Participating Labs 2020

Davidson Lab

Bacteriophages

Davidson Lab

MaRS Centre, West Tower
661 University Ave., Room 1634
Toronto, ON

Dr. Alan R. Davidson


416-978-0332   alan.davidson@utoronto.ca

Enenkel Lab

Proteasome Dynamics

Enenkel Lab

MaRS West 1511
661 University Avenue

Dr. Cordula Enenkel


416-978-3843   cordula.enenkel@utoronto.ca

Ernst Lab

Transmembrane Signaling by GPCRs

Ernst Lab

MSB, Room 5316A
1 King's College Circle

Dr. Oliver P. Ernst


416-978-3849   oliver.ernst@utoronto.ca

Grinstein Lab

Membrane Biology, Ion Transport, and the Innate Immune Response

Grinstein Lab

555 University Ave.

Dr. Sergio Grinstein


416-813-5727   sergio.grinstein@sickkids.ca

Houry Lab

Cellular Protein Homeostasis Research Group

Houry Lab

661 University Avenue, MaRS Centre
West Tower, Room 1612

Dr. Walid A. Houry


416-946-7141   walid.houry@utoronto.ca

Kim Lab

Mechanisms of Organelle Maintenance

Kim Lab

The Hospital for Sick Children
Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning
686 Bay Street, Rm. 19.9708

Dr. Peter K. Kim


416-813-5983   pkim@sickkids.ca

McQuibban Mitophagy Laboratory

Mitochondrial Quality Control Pathways and Human Neurodegenerative Disease

McQuibban Mitophagy Laboratory

University of Toronto
Faculty of Medicine, Department of Biochemistry
MaRS Centre, West Tower
661 University Ave., Suite 1500, Rm 1536

Dr. G. Angus McQuibban


416-978-6820   angus.mcquibban@utoronto.ca

Moraes Lab

Membrane Protein Structural Biology

Moraes Lab

MaRS Center, West Tower
661 University Ave., Rm 1613

Dr. Trevor F. Moraes


416-946-3048   trevor.moraes@utoronto.ca

Nodwell Group

Chemical Communication and Warfare Among Microorganisms

Nodwell Group

Medical Sciences Building
1 King's College Circle

Dr. Justin Nodwell


416 978 6892   biochemistry.chair@utoronto.ca

Palazzo Lab

Nuclear Export and Localization of mRNA

Palazzo Lab

MaRS, West Tower, Suite 1500
661 University Ave.

Dr. Alexander F. Palazzo


416-978-7234   alex.palazzo@utoronto.ca

Pomès Lab

Computational Studies of Biomolecular Structure and Function

Pomès Lab

PGCRL Room 21.9713
Hospital for Sick Children
686 Bay St

Dr. Régis Pomès


416-813-5686   pomes@sickkids.ca

Privé Lab

Structural Biology of Protein Complexes

Privé Lab

Room 4-302 PMCRT
101 College Street

Dr. Gil Privé


416-581-7541   prive@uhnres.utoronto.ca

Sicheri Lab

Structural Biology of Eukaryotic Signal Transduction

Sicheri Lab

Mount Sinai Hospital
600 University Avenue, Room 1090

Dr. Frank Sicheri


416 586-8471   sicheri@lunenfeld.ca

Smibert lab

Control of gene expression in the cytoplasm

Smibert lab

MaRS West Tower, 15th floor
661 University Ave

Dr. Craig A. Smibert


416-946-5538   c.smibert@utoronto.ca

Watts Lab

Protein Misfolding and Neurodegenerative Diseases

Watts Lab

Tanz Centre for Research in Neurodegenerative Diseases
Krembil Discovery Tower
60 Leonard Ave., Rm. 6KD412

Dr. Joel C. Watts


416-507-6891   joel.watts@utoronto.ca

Zamble Lab

Metallobiochemistry

Zamble Lab

LM443
80 St. George St.

Dr. Deborah B. Zamble


416-978-3568   deborah.zamble@utoronto.ca

Ensminger Group

The Evolution of Microbial Disease

Ensminger Group

661 University Avenue - MaRS West Tower
Room 1637

Dr. Alexander W. Ensminger


416-978-6522   alex.ensminger@utoronto.ca

Lemaire Lab

Investigating the pathophysiology of atypical hemolytic-uremic syndrome caused by DGKE deficiency

Lemaire Lab

Cell Biology Department
Peter Gilgan Centre For Research and Learning
SickKids Research Institute
686 Bay Street, room 19.9704

Dr. Mathieu Lemaire


416-813-7654 ext. 309419   mathieu.lemaire@sickkids.ca

Amira Klip Lab

Cellular and biochemical basis of insulin action and insulin resistance: focus on glucose transport

Amira Klip Lab

The Hospital for Sick Children
686 Bay Street Room 19.9-709

Dr. Amira Klip


416-813-6392   amira@sickkids.ca

Grant W. Brown Laboratory

DNA Replication, DNA Damage and Genome Instability

Grant W. Brown Laboratory

Donnelly Centre, Room 1206
160 College Street

Dr. Grant W. Brown


416-946-5733   grant.brown@utoronto.ca

Protein Aggregation

Rm 1616 MaRS West Tower

Dr. John R. Glover


416-200-5985   john.glover@utoronto.ca

Inflammatory Bowel Disease

Muise Lab

PGCRL Tower
19.9400, J-Me
72 Elm Street

Dr. Aleixo Muise


416-813-7735 or 416-813-5216   aleixo.muise@sickkids.ca

Julien laboratory

Targeting B cell receptors in vaccine and disease

Julien laboratory

Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning (PGCRL), Room 20-9703
686 Bay St.

Dr. Jean-Philippe Julien


416-813-7654, ext. 309424   jean-philippe.julien@sickkids.ca

Development of Novel Molecules and Devices to Measure Biological Activity

Kelley Lab

MSB, Room 5326
1 King's College Circle
Toronto, ON M5S 1A8

Leslie Dan, 9th Floor
144 College Street

Dr. Shana O. Kelley


416-978-8641   shana.kelley@utoronto.ca

Maxwell Lab

Bacteriophages and Human Health

Maxwell Lab

MaRS Centre, West Tower
661 University Ave., Suite 1600

Dr. Karen L. Maxwell


416-978-0872   karen.maxwell@utoronto.ca

Metabolic Diseases and Treatment

Schulze Lab

Peter Gilgan Center for Research and Learning
686 Bay Street

Dr. Andreas Schulze


647-813-7654 Ext 304831   andreas.schulze@sickkids.ca

Chan Research Group

Theoretical and Computational Investigations of Protein Folding, Interactions, and Evolution

Chan Research Group

MSB 5207
1 King's College Circle

Dr. Hue Sun Chan


416-978-2697   chan@arrhenius.med.utoronto.ca

Lee Lab

Mechanisms of endothelial permeability

Lee Lab

St. Michael's Hospital
LKS, Room 613

Dr. Warren L. Lee


416-864-6060-77656   warren.lee@unityhealth.to

Schuurmans

Neural development and neural repair

Schuurmans

Sunnybrook Research Institute
S116 - Swing
2075 Bayview Ave

Dr. Carol J. Schuurmans


416-480-6100, ext. 3266   carol.schuurmans@sunnybrook.ca