The participating labs change  from year to year, please check this page for an up to date list of participating labs.

Participating Labs 2017

Adeli Lab

Molecular and Cellular Biology of Lipoprotein Metabolism in Health and Disease

Adeli Lab

555 University Ave

Dr. Khosrow Adeli


416-813-8682   khosrow.adeli@sickkids.ca

Attisano Lab

Morphogen signalling pathways and the regulation of complex biological responses

Attisano Lab

160 College Street, room 1008

Dr. Liliana Attisano


416-946-3129   liliana.attisano@utoronto.ca

The Bear Lab

Research in Cystic Fibrosis and Kidney Disease

The Bear Lab

The Hospital for Sick Children
Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning
686 Bay St.

Dr. Christine E. Bear


416-813-5981   bear@sickkids.ca

Chakrabartty Lab

Protein Folding and Design

Chakrabartty Lab

MaRS Centre
Toronto Medical Discovery Tower
4th Floor Room 4-307
101 College St.

Dr. Avi Chakrabartty


416-581-7553   chakrab@uhnres.utoronto.ca

Davidson Lab

Bacteriophages

Davidson Lab

1 King's College Circle, Room 4285

Dr. Alan R. Davidson


416-978-0332   alan.davidson@utoronto.ca

Enenkel Lab

Protein Homeostasis in Quiescent Cells

Enenkel Lab

MSB, Room 5306
1 King's College Circle

Dr. Cordula Enenkel


416-978-3843   cordula.enenkel@utoronto.ca

Ernst Lab

Transmembrane Signaling by GPCRs

Ernst Lab

MSB, Room 5259
1 King's College Circle

Dr. Oliver P. Ernst


416-978-3849   oliver.ernst@utoronto.ca

Grinstein Lab

Membrane Biology, Ion Transport, and the Innate Immune Response

Grinstein Lab

555 University Ave.

Dr. Sergio Grinstein


416-813-5727   sergio.grinstein@sickkids.ca

Houry Lab

The Function of Molecular Chaperones and ATP-dependent Proteases in Protein Homeostasis

Houry Lab

1 King's College Circle
Medical Sciences Building, Room 5308

Dr. Walid A. Houry


416-946-7141   walid.houry@utoronto.ca

Kim Lab

Mechanisms of Organelle Maintenance

Kim Lab

The Hospital for Sick Children
Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning
686 Bay Street, Rm. 19.9708

Dr. Peter K. Kim


416-813-5983   pkim@sickkids.ca

Lingwood Lab

Biological functions of glycosphingolipids

Lingwood Lab

Rm 21-9707
Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning
The Hospital for Sick Children
686 Bay Street

Dr. Clifford A. Lingwood


416 813 5998   cling@sickkids.ca

McQuibban Mitophagy Laboratory

Mitochondrial Quality Control Pathways and Human Neurodegenerative Disease

McQuibban Mitophagy Laboratory

University of Toronto
Faculty of Medicine, Department of Biochemistry
MaRS Centre, West Tower
661 University Ave., Suite 1500, Rm 1536

Dr. G. Angus McQuibban


416-978-6820   angus.mcquibban@utoronto.ca

Moraes Lab

Membrane Protein Structural Biology

Moraes Lab

Rm 5366 Medical Sciences Building
1 King's College Circle

Dr. Trevor F. Moraes


416-946-3048   trevor.moraes@utoronto.ca

Nodwell Group

Chemical Communication and Warfare Among Microorganisms

Nodwell Group

Medical Sciences Building
1 King's College Circle

Dr. Justin Nodwell


416 978 6892   chair.biochemistry@utoronto.ca

Palazzo Lab

Nuclear Export and Localization of mRNA

Palazzo Lab

MaRS, West Tower, Suite 1500
661 University Ave.

Dr. Alexander F. Palazzo


416-978-7234   alex.palazzo@utoronto.ca

Pomès Lab

Computational Studies of Biomolecular Structure and Function

Pomès Lab

PGCRL Room 21.9713
Hospital for Sick Children
686 Bay St

Dr. Régis Pomès


416-813-5686   pomes@sickkids.ca

Privé Lab

Protein Structure and Function

Privé Lab

Room 4-302 PMCRT
101 College Street

Dr. Gil Privé


416-581-7541   prive@uhnres.utoronto.ca

Prosser Lab

Using NMR to Investigate Protein Structure and Dynamics

Prosser Lab

University of Toronto, Mississauga
South Building, Room

Dr. R. Scott Prosser


scott.prosser@utoronto.ca

Mammalian Cell Membrane and Secreted Proteins/Glycoproteins

1 King's College Circle
Medical Sciences Bldg, Rm 5360
Toronto, Ontario, M5S 1A8
Canada

Dr. James M. Rini


416-978-0557   james.rini@utoronto.ca

The Rubinstein Laboratory

Electron Cryomicroscopy of Macromolecular Machines

The Rubinstein Laboratory

Rm. 20-9705
Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning
The Hospital for Sick Children
686 Bay Street, Toronto

Dr. John L. Rubinstein


416-813-7255   john.rubinstein@utoronto.ca

Sharpe Lab

Molecular-Level Study of Macromolecular Assemblies in Human Health and Disease

Sharpe Lab

Peter Gilgan Center for Research and Learning
686 Bay St., Room 20.9714

Dr. Simon Sharpe


416-813-7852   ssharpe@sickkids.ca

Sicheri Lab

Structural Biology of Eukaryotic Signal Transduction

Sicheri Lab

Mount Sinai Hospital
600 University Avenue, Room 1090

Dr. Frank Sicheri


416 586-8471   sicheri@lunenfeld.ca

Smibert lab

Control of gene expression in the cytoplasm

Smibert lab

Medical Sciences Building, Rm 5344
1 King's College Circle

Dr. Craig A. Smibert


416-946-5538   c.smibert@utoronto.ca

Watts Lab

Protein Misfolding and Neurodegenerative Diseases

Watts Lab

Tanz Centre for Research in Neurodegenerative Diseases
Krembil Discovery Tower
60 Leonard Ave., Rm. 6KD412

Dr. Joel C. Watts


416-507-6891   joel.watts@utoronto.ca

Yip Lab

Fundamental Mechanisms of Molecular Self-Assembly

Yip Lab

404 - 160 College St

Dr. Christopher M. Yip


416-978-7853   christopher.yip@utoronto.ca

Zamble Lab

Metallobiochemistry

Zamble Lab

LM443
80 St. George St.

Dr. Deborah B. Zamble


416-978-3568   deborah.zamble@utoronto.ca

Cell biology of lipids, membrane biology and organelle function

St. Michael's Hospital
209 Victoria St.
LKSKI Building, Office 614

Dr. Gregory D. Fairn


416-864-6060, ext 77330   fairng@smh.ca

Ensminger Group

The Evolution of Microbial Disease

Ensminger Group

MSB Room 4261
1 King's College Circle

Dr. Alexander W. Ensminger


416-978-6522   alex.ensminger@utoronto.ca

Maynes Lab

Models for Cardiac and Neuronal Drug Toxicity and New Methods of Improving Cardiac Function

Maynes Lab

Department of Anesthesia and Pain Medicine
Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Ave

Dr. Jason T. Maynes


416-813-5934   jason.maynes@sickkids.ca

Lemaire Lab

Cell Biology Department
Peter Gilgan Centre For Research and Learning
SickKids Research Institute
686 Bay Street, room 19.9704

Dr. Mathieu Lemaire


416-813-7654 ext. 309419   mathieu.lemaire@sickkids.ca

Amira Klip Lab

Cellular and biochemical basis of insulin action and insulin resistance: focus on glucose transport

Amira Klip Lab

The Hospital for Sick Children
686 Bay Street Room 19.9-709

Dr. Amira Klip


416-813-6392   amira@sickkids.ca

Grant W. Brown Laboratory

DNA Replication, DNA Damage and Genome Instability

Grant W. Brown Laboratory

Donnelly Centre, Room 1206
160 College Street

Dr. Grant W. Brown


416-946-5733   grant.brown@utoronto.ca

Protein Aggregation

Room 5302, Medical Sciences Building
1 King's College Circle

Dr. John R. Glover


416-200-5985   john.glover@utoronto.ca

Schuurmans

Neural development and neural repair

Schuurmans

Sunnybrook Research Institute
S116 - Swing
2075 Bayview Ave

Dr. Carol J. Schuurmans


416-480-6100, ext. 3266   cschuurm@sri.utoronto.ca

Parkinson Lab

Parasites and Microbes in Health and Disease

Parkinson Lab

Peter Gilgan Center for Research and Learning
20th Floor, RM 20.9709
686 Bay Street

Dr. John Parkinson


416-813-5746   jparkin@sickkids.ca

Wilde Lab

Cell Division in Tumor Formation and Oogenesis

Wilde Lab

MSB Room 4377
1 King's College Circle

Dr. Andrew Wilde


416 946 7714   andrew.wilde@utoronto.ca

Ohh Lab

Molecular Mechanisms of Cancer

Ohh Lab

MaRS Centre, West Tower
661 University Avenue, Suite 1512

Dr. Michael Ohh


416-946-7922   michael.ohh@utoronto.ca

Rotin's lab

Biochemistry and function of the Nedd4 family of ubiquitin ligases

Rotin's lab

PGCRL, 19-9715,
686 Bay Street

Dr. Daniela Rotin


416-813-5098   drotin@sickkids.ca

Kapus Lab

The cytoskeleton as a cell fate-determining device

Kapus Lab

Keenan Centre for Biomedical Research
209 Victoria Street, Room 621

Dr. Andras Kapus


416-847-1751   KapusA@smh.ca

Mennella Lab

Discovery of supramolecular assemblies responsible for microcephaly and ciliopathies

Mennella Lab

The Hospital for Sick Children
Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning
686 Bay Street, Rm. 18.9709 Toronto, ON

Dr. Vito Mennella


(416)-813-7654 ext. 309267   vito.mennella@sickkids.ca

Inflammatory Bowel Disease

Muise Lab

PGCRL Tower
19.9400, J-Me
72 Elm Street

Dr. Aleixo Muise


416-813-7735 or 416-813-5216   aleixo.muise@sickkids.ca

Julien laboratory

Targeting B cell receptors in vaccine and disease

Julien laboratory

Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning (PGCRL), Room 20-9703
686 Bay St.

Dr. Jean-Philippe Julien


416-813-7654, ext. 309424   jean-philippe.julien@sickkids.ca

Development of Novel Molecules and Devices to Measure Biological Activity

Kelley Lab

MSB, Room 5326
1 King's College Circle
Toronto, ON M5S 1A8

Leslie Dan, 9th Floor
144 College Street

Dr. Shana O. Kelley


416-978-8641   shana.kelley@utoronto.ca

Maxwell Lab

Bacteriophages and Human Health

Maxwell Lab

MaRS Centre, West Tower
661 University Ave., Suite 1600

Dr. Karen L. Maxwell


416-978-0872   karen.maxwell@utoronto.ca