The participating labs change  from year to year, please check this page for an up to date list of participating labs.

Participating Labs 2022

Attisano Lab

Morphogen signalling pathways and the regulation of complex biological responses

Attisano Lab

160 College Street, room 1008

Dr. Liliana Attisano


416-946-3129   liliana.attisano@utoronto.ca

Grant W. Brown Laboratory

DNA Replication, DNA Damage and Genome Instability

Grant W. Brown Laboratory

Donnelly Centre, Room 1206
160 College Street

Dr. Grant W. Brown


416-946-5733   grant.brown@utoronto.ca

Davidson Lab

Bacteriophages

Davidson Lab

MaRS Centre, West Tower
661 University Ave., Room 1634
Toronto, ON

Dr. Alan R. Davidson


416-978-0332   alan.davidson@utoronto.ca

Freeman Lab

SickKids Research Institute
Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning
686 Bay Street
Room 18.9709

Dr. Spencer A. Freeman


416-813-7654, ext. 309267   spencer.freeman@sickkids.ca

Grinstein Lab

Membrane Biology, Ion Transport, and the Innate Immune Response

Grinstein Lab

555 University Ave.

Dr. Sergio Grinstein


416-813-5727   sergio.grinstein@sickkids.ca

Houry Lab

Cellular Protein Homeostasis Research Group

Houry Lab

661 University Avenue, MaRS Centre
West Tower, Room 1612

Dr. Walid A. Houry


416-946-7141   walid.houry@utoronto.ca

Howell Lab

Microbial Biofilm Formation: From Molecular Mechanisms to Therapeutics

Howell Lab

The Hospital for Sick Children
Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning (PGCRL)
Room 20-9715
686 Bay Street

Dr. P. Lynne Howell


416-813-5378   howell@sickkids.ca

Julien laboratory

Molecular characterization of antibody-antigen complexes to guide the design of next-generation vaccines and therapeutics

Julien laboratory

Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning (PGCRL), Room 20-9703
686 Bay St.

Dr. Jean-Philippe Julien


416-813-7654, ext. 309424   jean-philippe.julien@sickkids.ca

Kim Lab

Mechanisms of Organelle Maintenance

Kim Lab

The Hospital for Sick Children
Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning
686 Bay Street, Rm. 19.9708

Dr. Peter K. Kim


416-813-5983   pkim@sickkids.ca

Membrane-less Organelles and Neurodegeneration

Lee Lab

MaRS, West Tower, Suite 1521
661 University Ave.

Dr. Hyun Kate Lee


416-946-3813   hyunokate.lee-at-utoronto.ca

Lemaire Lab

Investigating the pathophysiology of atypical hemolytic-uremic syndrome caused by DGKE deficiency

Lemaire Lab

Cell Biology Department
Peter Gilgan Centre For Research and Learning
SickKids Research Institute
686 Bay Street, room 19.9704

Dr. Mathieu Lemaire


416-813-7654 ext. 309419   mathieu.lemaire@sickkids.ca

Maxwell Lab

Bacteriophages and Human Health

Maxwell Lab

MaRS Centre, West Tower
661 University Ave., Suite 1600

Dr. Karen L. Maxwell


416-978-0872   karen.maxwell@utoronto.ca

Maynes Lab

Models for Cardiac and Neuronal Drug Toxicity and New Methods of Improving Cardiac Function

Maynes Lab

Department of Anesthesia and Pain Medicine
Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Ave

Dr. Jason T. Maynes


416-813-5934   jason.maynes@sickkids.ca

McQuibban Mitophagy Laboratory

Mitochondrial Quality Control Pathways and Human Neurodegenerative Disease

McQuibban Mitophagy Laboratory

University of Toronto
Faculty of Medicine, Department of Biochemistry
MaRS Centre, West Tower
661 University Ave., Suite 1500, Rm 1536

Dr. G. Angus McQuibban


416-978-6820   angus.mcquibban@utoronto.ca

Moraes Lab

Membrane Protein Structural Biology

Moraes Lab

MaRS Center, West Tower
661 University Ave., Rm 1613

Dr. Trevor F. Moraes


416-946-3048   trevor.moraes@utoronto.ca

Mammalian Cell Membrane and Secreted Proteins/Glycoproteins

MaRS Centre, West Tower, Rm 1614
661 University Ave

Dr. James M. Rini


416-978-0557   james.rini@utoronto.ca

Metabolic Diseases and Treatment

Schulze Lab

Peter Gilgan Center for Research and Learning
686 Bay Street

Dr. Andreas Schulze


647-813-7654 Ext 304831   andreas.schulze@sickkids.ca

Sharpe Lab

Molecular-Level Study of Macromolecular Assemblies in Human Health and Disease

Sharpe Lab

Peter Gilgan Center for Research and Learning
686 Bay St., Room 20.9714

Dr. Simon Sharpe


416-813-7852   ssharpe@sickkids.ca

The Stagljar Lab

Interactome networks of integral membrane proteins and their roles in health & disease

The Stagljar Lab

Donnelly Centre
160 College Street

Dr. Igor Stagljar


1 416 946 7828   igor.stagljar@utoronto.ca

Watts Lab

Protein Misfolding and Neurodegenerative Diseases

Watts Lab

Tanz Centre for Research in Neurodegenerative Diseases
Krembil Discovery Tower
60 Leonard Ave., Rm. 6KD412

Dr. Joel C. Watts


416-507-6891   joel.watts@utoronto.ca

Wyatt Lab

DNA Scissors, DNA Repair and Genome Stability

Wyatt Lab

MaRS Center, West Tower, Room 1521A
661 University Avenue

Dr. Haley Wyatt


416-978-4808   haley.wyatt@utoronto.ca