The participating labs change  from year to year, please check this page for an up to date list of participating labs.

Participating Labs 2021

Attisano Lab

Morphogen signalling pathways and the regulation of complex biological responses

Attisano Lab

160 College Street, room 1008

Dr. Liliana Attisano


416-946-3129   liliana.attisano@utoronto.ca

Grant W. Brown Laboratory

DNA Replication, DNA Damage and Genome Instability

Grant W. Brown Laboratory

Donnelly Centre, Room 1206
160 College Street

Dr. Grant W. Brown


416-946-5733   grant.brown@utoronto.ca

Ensminger Group

The Evolution of Microbial Disease

Ensminger Group

661 University Avenue - MaRS West Tower
Room 1637

Dr. Alexander W. Ensminger


416-978-6522   alex.ensminger@utoronto.ca

Ernst Lab

Transmembrane Signaling by GPCRs

Ernst Lab

MSB, Room 5316A
1 King's College Circle

Dr. Oliver P. Ernst


416-978-3849   oliver.ernst@utoronto.ca

Grinstein Lab

Membrane Biology, Ion Transport, and the Innate Immune Response

Grinstein Lab

555 University Ave.

Dr. Sergio Grinstein


416-813-5727   sergio.grinstein@sickkids.ca

Houry Lab

Cellular Protein Homeostasis Research Group

Houry Lab

661 University Avenue, MaRS Centre
West Tower, Room 1612

Dr. Walid A. Houry


416-946-7141   walid.houry@utoronto.ca

Kim Lab

Mechanisms of Organelle Maintenance

Kim Lab

The Hospital for Sick Children
Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning
686 Bay Street, Rm. 19.9708

Dr. Peter K. Kim


416-813-5983   pkim@sickkids.ca

Membrane-less Organelles and Neurodegeneration

Lee Lab

MaRS, West Tower, Suite 1521
661 University Ave.

Dr. Hyun Kate Lee


416-946-3813   hyunokate.lee-at-utoronto.ca

Lee Lab

Mechanisms of endothelial permeability

Lee Lab

St. Michael's Hospital
LKS, Room 613

Dr. Warren L. Lee


416-864-6060-77656   warren.lee@unityhealth.to

Maxwell Lab

Bacteriophages and Human Health

Maxwell Lab

MaRS Centre, West Tower
661 University Ave., Suite 1600

Dr. Karen L. Maxwell


416-978-0872   karen.maxwell@utoronto.ca

McQuibban Mitophagy Laboratory

Mitochondrial Quality Control Pathways and Human Neurodegenerative Disease

McQuibban Mitophagy Laboratory

University of Toronto
Faculty of Medicine, Department of Biochemistry
MaRS Centre, West Tower
661 University Ave., Suite 1500, Rm 1536

Dr. G. Angus McQuibban


416-978-6820   angus.mcquibban@utoronto.ca

Moraes Lab

Membrane Protein Structural Biology

Moraes Lab

MaRS Center, West Tower
661 University Ave., Rm 1613

Dr. Trevor F. Moraes


416-946-3048   trevor.moraes@utoronto.ca

Nodwell Group

Chemical Communication and Warfare Among Microorganisms

Nodwell Group

Medical Sciences Building
1 King's College Circle

Dr. Justin Nodwell


416 978 6892   biochemistry.chair@utoronto.ca

Privé Lab

Structural Biology of Protein Complexes

Privé Lab

Room 4-302 PMCRT
101 College Street

Dr. Gil Privé


416-581-7541   prive@uhnres.utoronto.ca

Sicheri Lab

Structural Biology of Eukaryotic Signal Transduction

Sicheri Lab

Mount Sinai Hospital
600 University Avenue, Room 1090

Dr. Frank Sicheri


416 586-8471   sicheri@lunenfeld.ca

Smibert lab

Control of gene expression in the cytoplasm

Smibert lab

MaRS West Tower, 15th floor
661 University Ave

Dr. Craig A. Smibert


416-946-5538   c.smibert@utoronto.ca

Wyatt Lab

DNA Scissors, DNA Repair and Genome Stability

Wyatt Lab

MaRS Center, West Tower, Room 1521A
661 University Avenue

Dr. Haley Wyatt


416-978-4808   haley.wyatt@utoronto.ca