Faculty in the Department conducting research in this area:

Davidson Lab

Bacteriophages

Davidson Lab

MaRS Centre, West Tower
661 University Ave., Room 1634
Toronto, ON

Dr. Alan R. Davidson


416-978-0332   alan.davidson@utoronto.ca

Ensminger Group

The Evolution of Microbial Disease

Ensminger Group

661 University Avenue - MaRS West Tower
Room 1637

Dr. Alexander W. Ensminger


416-978-6522   alex.ensminger@utoronto.ca

Houry Lab

Cellular Protein Homeostasis Research Group

Houry Lab

661 University Avenue, MaRS Centre
West Tower, Room 1612

Dr. Walid A. Houry


416-946-7141   walid.houry@utoronto.ca

Howell Lab

Microbial Biofilm Formation: From Molecular Mechanisms to Therapeutics

Howell Lab

The Hospital for Sick Children
Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning (PGCRL)
Room 20-9715
686 Bay Street

Dr. P. Lynne Howell


416-813-5378   howell@sickkids.ca

Maxwell Lab

Bacteriophages and Human Health

Maxwell Lab

MaRS Centre, West Tower
661 University Ave., Suite 1600

Dr. Karen L. Maxwell


416-978-0872   karen.maxwell@utoronto.ca

Moraes Lab

Membrane Protein Structural Biology

Moraes Lab

MaRS Center, West Tower
661 University Ave., Rm 1613

Dr. Trevor F. Moraes


416-946-3048   trevor.moraes@utoronto.ca

Nodwell Group

Chemical Communication and Warfare Among Microorganisms

Nodwell Group

Medical Sciences Building
1 King's College Circle

Dr. Justin Nodwell


416 978 6892   biochemistry.chair@utoronto.ca

Parkinson Lab

Parasites and Microbes in Health and Disease

Parkinson Lab

Peter Gilgan Center for Research and Learning
20th Floor, RM 20.9709
686 Bay Street

Dr. John Parkinson


416-813-5746   jparkin@sickkids.ca

Zamble Lab

Metallobiochemistry

Zamble Lab

LM443
80 St. George St.

Dr. Deborah B. Zamble


416-978-3568   deborah.zamble@utoronto.ca